The Board

A board of volunteers governs Springfield Area Ultimate (SAU). The SAU community members elect each board member, and they serve two-year terms. Members in good standing are entitled to participate in voting at the Annual Community Member meeting and are eligible to run for Springfield Area Ultimate Leadership Team office. 

Current Board Members

Matthew Kirsch


Doug Jacobs


Zane Hull

Social Media Manager

Seth Day

Competition Manager

Ryan O'Connor


Board Position Descriptions

SAU Board Member Job Descriptions